top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGWC

What GWC Made! - Episode1

I have a love of sweets and cute things that must be expressed on a weekly if not daily basis.




WHAT IS IT

I have a need to express my love of cute and sweet things on a weekly if not daily basis. With that being said I was naturally drawn to Eliza from Valiant Force. I came up with the idea that Eliza was bursting out of her alternate dimension in a swirl of candy and chocolate syrup. This collage-painting is a combination of 3D elements, 2D painting and mixed media.


HOW DID WE MAKE IT

I began with a canvas board that came pre-primed. I added a white base of opaque acrylic then penciled in the chocolate swirls. The chocolate color is red oxide acrylic paint. I felt this color is the perfect expression of the type of chocolate swirls I wanted around Eliza. I was super pleased with the colors. There were 3D elements I made using a hot glue gun and a silicone mold.


FINAL THOUGHTS

I love this painting and I have it hanging in my room right now. The 3D elements are something I wonder about. 3D elements can make an impact but in this case I feel like they look like after thoughts and they weren't, Next time I will just paint them on directly.



0 views0 comments
bottom of page